Extrajudicial

Sometime ago, I was able to talk to someone who was involved in what could be called “black operations”, from a certain government operating in a certain country. This person was one of the most intelligent and powerful men I have met so far in my life. He was highly skilled in his profession and a well respected member of his organization.

After discussing in brief about some of his work, I asked him “Do you remember your first kill?”

“Yes I do”, he replied. “It was clean. Pistol. Double tap to the head.” he replied with what appeared to be a faint sense of nostalgia. “It was in a crowded place, in broad daylight. I shot him, and walked away. Didn’t even see the body fall. By the time everyone else figured out what was going on, I was out of the scene with my team.”

“Who was he?”

He frowned slightly, pausing to gather the words to explain why he did what he did.

“The man I shot was part of a group of men who kidnapped a woman, brutally assaulted and gang-raped her before killing her in cold blood and leaving her body to rot. If he was tried in court he would have been set free due to his… connections” he smirked.

“So you felt that this person should not be allowed to live?”

“People like this, are a plague to society. They destroy everything. They have no conscience, no remorse. They are a threat to our country, our people, our children. They should be killed.”

The conviction this man spoke with was solid, and I could not really argue with what he said. But I had to ask one last question before we ended our conversation.

“How did it feel to kill a human being for the first time?”

He shrugged.

“He wasn’t human to me.”

(image credits: guyanachronicle.com)

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on May 1, 2015.

One Response to “Extrajudicial”

  1. […] Extrajudicial […]

Leave a Reply

 
