A hole in my pocket

There was a hole in my pocket

But  I had not known

Plummeted down like a rocket

When placed inside, My phone

Downwards seemingly for so long

It would’ve been in pieces, I reckoned

This looked so very wrong

For many a long split second

Until it landed with a soft sound

On the soft grass, beautifully green

I remained in thought profound

Thankful for a life still good to me!

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on February 10, 2011.

One Response to “A hole in my pocket”

  1. aww 😀

Leave a Reply

 
