Concerning bubblewrap and other plastic things

Dear Friends,

Here’s a bit of a rant/update for all of you, since I haven’t written one of these in several months. I know you missed it, even if you don’t really admit it in front of me anyway. That’s okay, I know you’re shy in the presence of someone you admire very much; kinda like how I would be too shy to talk in front of say, Miyamoto Musashi or Kristen Bell. On second thought, I’d probably piss myself if I had to sword-fight with Musashi, but I wouldn’t mind an autograph from Bell. Hey Kristen, if you’re reading this, you know I like you! πŸ˜€ (also i’m stalking you on your twitter page…)

So about the topic. Well I was wondering what I should write about on this post since most of my life revolves around software and final year stuff now. More on that later.

Anyway, I was asking a friend of mine on any ideas about this post…

me:
hihiHIhahahaa
anyway
what do you think I should write about?
hate it when I want to write something and run out of ideas

friend:
umm lets see are u feeling all random again?
u shud write about bubble wrap
i like it

me:
ah!
I miss bubble wrap!
haven’t seen that stuff in over an year…

friend:
y?? im sure you can get it there

me:
maybe I should go and buy some
haha!

friend:
order some sorta fragile thing ull get bubble wrap galoree
.or u cud just GO gET SOME
psh

So I figured out a couple of things from this conversation:

1. Bubble wrap can be obtained by :
a) Purchasing a fragile object.
b) Stealing it from someone who has bought a fragile object.
c) Buying it from a hardware store.

2. I use the word “anyway” a lot.

3. I am a cheap person since I actually contemplated stealing bubblewrap from someone instead of buying a fragile object. 😦

Anyway (yes I am aware that I used “anyway” again, but it’s MY post and I can write whatever the hell I want to write), I think I should maybe do a review of the bubblewrap I “consume”, after I’m actually done with it, although I think that I will be too lazy to actually go ahead and done with it. Come to think of it, I actually overuse the word “actually” quite a lot. Hmm….

So what news?

1. I’m doing my final year now, and almost am done with it. Looking forward to “pursue my dreams” soon. Whatever the hell that means.

2. My dog’s been missing since last week… looked all over for him for days… hope he comes back… Still in denial about this one. 😦

3. Rediscovered my taste for good trance music… at least that’s cheering me up. πŸ™‚

Well that’s that for now. I’ll touch base with you guys again soon. I learned “touch base” quite recently and am amused of the sexual innuendo it appears to be (at least for the dirty-minded)!

Cheers,
Prageeth

ps: On retrospect, I seem to overuse the phrase “whatever the hell that means” too… hmm food for thought…

Also noticed that I have not mentioned anything plastic after Bubblewrap… sorry to disappoint all you plastic fans out there who anticipated a great review on something plastic… other than Bubblewrap of course.

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on April 10, 2010.

One Response to “Concerning bubblewrap and other plastic things”

  1. Classic Randomness !

Leave a Reply

 
