Contempt

There are parts of me
That I hate
The fact that my
Strengths are wasted
In the pursuit of
Temporary highs and Bliss
My obsessions
Fuelling the fires of my soul
Burning always
The fact that my
Body lies wasted
Unmastered, Untrained
Undisciplined like a wayward Yak
Giving into Pleasure
Running away from Pain
My Mind too
Amongst this heap of
Rotting Carrion Corpses
My Body, my Mind are no Temples
They are Graveyards
Dark, Desolate, Decaying

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on March 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
