Good Riddance

So I know I’ve been a bit of a jerk since I’ve not been writing much these days on my FB notes or blog. In the case of my FB notes, you know I have poorly substituted my original works with those little quiz like things people put on their usual FB notes. Yes yes I’m totally at fault for this. I’ve just not been myself lately you know?

Hmm so let me start up with the updates. The cook at our place went nuts. By nuts I mean crazy. She’s only been here for about two months. Turns out she had been sick earlier. It was quite a spectacle albeit a little scary. But I wasn’t too phased since I’m slightly crazy myself, although I do not strip and run around naked like she did. In any case, she was taken to the famous Angoda Asylum where she is now under professional care. I’m happy for her, because she is a nice lady and she should get her sanity back. I was worried that my family may have shipped me along with her to Angoda, but fortunately I have been overlooked.

Madness aside, I got FL Studio 8, a nice little software used to make music… and like my earlier days of musicness, I spend time making random loops and beats… This particular version has a voice recording capability so I tried my hand at some freestyle rapping which was hilarious… and will be up on youtube soon enough. The problem with the recording is that the output kinda bleeds into the input, which is a bit of a hassle. I’m working on fixing it but as far as I see, the fault is with the ASIO4ALL drivers that I installed. Hmm….

Anyway back to the main point of this note: I have decided to name this week my personal “JUNK RIDDANCE” week, where I shall be getting rid of large amounts of junk. I’ve already given out most of my toys to random kids and will be doing the same to my little plastic dinosaurs which I found yesterday.

And the sheer amount of junk I have collected is insane! It ranges from random pieces of metal, to rocks, bones (including a shin bone of a buffalo and jaws of a shark), to various little brass trinkets and ancient motherboards. I shall be getting rid of all these things during this week.

If any of you want my ancient motherboards and 386, 486 and Celeron processor, please let me know. I hope they are in working condition. You can just take ’em. I’m not selling anything.

I also found some of my old books… that I just don’t read anymore. I plan to donate these to a local library or to the IIT library if they take books on philosophy etc.

So if any of you need any old stuff, check with me. I just may have it. I will be putting up a list of stuff I plan to give out soon (once I have everything listed out).

Need to live a simple life. There’re just too many things to take care of and it’s just not worth it sometimes. Sometimes you just need to throw away all that junk, including the junk in your head. And that is the hardest bit.

Wishing all of you peace and sanity,
Prageeth

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on March 23, 2009.

One Response to “Good Riddance”

  1. ’The ability to simplify means to eliminate the unnecessary so that the necessary may speak’’ – Hans Hoffman.

Leave a Reply

 
