I am afraid

I am afraid
I will say the wrong things
And scare you away
Forever

I am afraid
I will not be as alluring to you
As you are to me
Now

I am afraid
That you are not as I imagined
Just like others I’ve met
Here

I am afraid
Of embarrassing myself quite badly
Just to woo you
Again

I am afraid
That you would not like me at all
Despite all my effort
Anyway

I am afraid
If I do not risk all the above
I would never know
Anything

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on August 25, 2008.

One Response to “I am afraid”

  1. nice.

Leave a Reply

 
