Updates for 11.05.08

Hey guys and gals and intermediates,

It’s me, your friendly Neighborhood (Copy) Ninja here, giving a general update about what’s in and what’s out in my mediocre life. MEDIOCREEEEE!!!!!

Firstly I must tell you that there’s something that’s taking a lot of time and energy in my life right now, and that it’s the number one priority of mine… exams. I love ‘em. I love ‘em to death. My death. Yeah.

Secondly, I got a new computer… it’s a HP Business Notebook…. Here are the specs:

Intel Core Duo 1.83 Ghz
2.49 GB RAM
Mobile Intel 945 Chipset (onboard VGA… L)

And it also comes with Windows f***ing VISTA!!! VISTA???? OMGs WTF?????

I’m going to get XP and some form of Linux installed on this…

I don’t plan to use it for gaming though… just programming, video and sound editing and stuff like that. The screen is waaay too small for gaming…. BUT I will have CS 1.6 Installed for “special occasions”. XD

Thirdly, I plan to keep my old laptop for gaming, and will also experiment wildly with it (since the company ain’t gonna take it back and nobody’s gonna buy it). LAPTOP SPRAY-PAINTING FTW!!!!

Well I have my first paper tomorrow (Object Oriented Programming) so I have to go now. Thanks for reading. I know this post isn’t up to my usual standards.

Deal with it. 😛

Sippi katu,
Prageeth

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on May 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
