Madelyn

Where had thee gone?
I seeked thy forest
I seeked thee long
And found only unrest

Fragrance, thine inbound
Only a memory as mine
Remembers like the Hound
Of fate and twisted lines

I called unto thee
And saw a cry for patience
To soon, I could scarcely breathe
Shallow, free of sensations

Of spoken words
Long gone before I dared
To close thine mouth, absurd
A moment of pain we shared

A struggle divine
As I ravaged thy body
As thou writhed under mine
And ended limp and heavy

Now into thine eyes I see
Hoping my smile would be met
But thine eyes are now empty
The Emptiness of Death

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on March 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
