First Transmission

It appeared that the will of my peers finally coincided with my own. I was not thinking of having a blog, but after much encouragement and numerous suggestions, I thought the usual “Ah what the hell? Let’s do it!” and sprung into action.

Now I find myself wordless, for my writing mind is supressed by excitement. What will this blog lead to? Where will my ideas go into? What new thoughstreams shall be put down in this blog? How will it influence others? How will it manifest in the physical world?

 As I ponder at this, I realise that the consequences of our actions are not neccesarily our fault, as there are so many other factors at play. Relief.

 Those of you who know me will know now that I blog. Those of you who wished to see me blog will now be satisfied. Those of you who did not will be displeased. And those of you who do not care would merely search for other interesting things on the web. Am I stating the obvious here? Yes. For it is neccesary sometimes, or just plain fun to do so.

 What does one expect in this blog? There shall be ramblings, philosophical musings, poetry, some short stories, reviews and opinions. Let us not think in a box or try to establish a Genre to this blog. Let it be free flowing, much like Bruce Lee’s concept of being like water:

 “Empty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle and it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash. Be water my friend.” – Bruce Lee

And with those words of wisdom I shall now take your leave.

Expect more later.

With love and (for some) mild annoyance,
Prageeth Thoradeniya

~ by Prageeth Thoradeniya on March 20, 2008.

3 Responses to “First Transmission”

  1. welcome machan !!! subscribe to SLBlogs.org. you will have some more visitors… well have fun !! keep blogging !!

  2. “Welcome masters welcome! I’m glad to see thee well.” – Hamlet

    Looking forward to continuous transmission.

    Best of luck.

    Cheers!

  3. Bravo my friend – glad we are that thou chose to heed our advice.

    All the best!
    Raiz aka Raven aka Lycan aka Divine 😉

Leave a Reply

 
